February 27, 2013

  • The Beginning (Almost)

    And in other fun news, Stephen and I have both accepted full-time teaching jobs at [a Happy Little] College in [our future town], Alabama.

    We’re both grateful for the providential circumstances: two full-time jobs at the same place, a college that is strengthening its ties to the church to which it is affiliated, south of the Mason-Dixon line, terrific colleagues (from Duke, even!).

    I’m grateful that I’ll have the first full-time, contract-enabled job of my entire life.  And before I’m forty!

    None of us are looking forward to the move itself (except, perhaps, Theo, who sees almost everything in life as an adventure), but we’re all looking forward to this next stage of life.

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *