July 15, 2009

  • WIP Wednesday

    Cleaning out the study closet to pack, I found was reminded of reorganized quite a few WIPs.  Yipes.

    I’ve actually been exercising a little self-discipline lately and only starting one project for every two I finish.  So, encountering all these extra forgotten well-stored WIPs was fine.

    I found worked on a baby sweater that I started three or four years ago.  The main pieces were finished–it just needed sewing up, plus a hood and pockets added.  (I may decide to dispense with the pockets.)

    cardi

    Looks kind of strange, doesn’t it?  It’s a raglan style–the sleeves and body pieces are attached at the shoulders, but not (yet) at the side seams.

    And this one has been sitting in my carrel for at least a year now:

    DSC_0007

    It’s the beginning of a sockette for me.  I’ve just started turning the heel.

    So, those are the (non-dissertation, non-packing) projects I’ve been working on this week.  How ’bout you?  What are your works in progress?

Comments (1)

  • Just more noggin covers. I finished one for Isaac – I hear Kansas can get very cold in the winter. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *