March 27, 2013

  • TheoandAmos, on the other hand . . .

    Some day, when he is capable of rational thought, Amos will reflect on birth order theory and its alleged effect on personality, and he will scoff.

    But he will be wise enough to be grateful for birth order and its effect on his parents‘ personality.

    Because he benefits immensely from Theo having done it all first.

    Anyone want to guess what Amos’s favorite place is?

    Well, he was there yesterday.

    And the day before that.

    And the day before that.

    And, you guessed it . . . the day before that.

    This morning, guess where I found him.  No, seriously.  Guess.

    I shook my finger at him and said, “No, no, Amos!”

    He responded thusly:

    But I’m not fooled.  This ain’t my first rodeo.

    And maybe that’s why it’s less stress-making than it was when Theo did it.  Oh, yeah.  Been here, done this, clearly didn’t learn my lesson, but I remember how to handle it without losing my cool.

    Or, at least, I remember how little losing my cool works on such, um, ebullient personalities.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *