November 25, 2012

  • Confessions

    Okay, true story:

    After lamenting the fact that Starbucks was pulling an all-nighter between Thanksgiving and Black Friday, guess what I did.

    No, really, guess.

    It’s true.  I went to Starbucks at 5:30 on Black Friday morning.

    I am so embarrassed.

    Amos was teething (or something) and woke up at 3:30.  He would. not. sleep. at all, no matter what I did (or didn’t do).

    So at about 5:30, I decided to let everyone else go back to sleep.  I took him to Starbucks, and we had a lovely breakfast, and smiled at all the shoppers.

    He was not the only member of the under-thirteen crowd out and about.

    So, officially, all you retailers out there: not a fan of the whole encroachment of Black Friday into what should be a proper holiday for non-essential personnel.

    But, you know, thanks for being open at 5:30 when I needed it.

    :shamefaced:

Comments (1)

  • Well, doesn’t Starbucks usually open around 6am anyway?  So you didn’t push it too far. :)  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *