October 11, 2012

  • WIP Wednesday

    I started two new sock projects recently.  But I can’t find one of them.

    I hate when I do that.

    This one is for Theo.  Maybe he hid the other one, so that I’d be more likely to finish this one.

    Well, I have a full-day-long clergy tax training seminar tomorrow.

    It’s going to take eight hours or more to learn how to do our taxes.  The ones I’ve been doing for eighteen years now.

    I mean, yes, I did have a Tax Guy that did them one or two of those years.  So maybe it’s only sixteen.  But I’m totally counting the years we were in Paris, because the tax attorney that did our taxes made mistakes that I caught and corrected.  (And he agreed that I was right.)

    But, anyway, my point: I’m going to have plenty of time to knit tomorrow.  Theo may even have a finished pair of socks to show for it.  If so, they’ll forever be known as “The Tax Seminar Socks.”

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *