January 19, 2013

  • Gifted Boys

    All three of our boys are very smart, clever, intelligent, “gifted,” whatever you want to call it.

    We were away for four days this week.  When we got home at midnight last night, Isaac was still up.  (His grandparents are excellent babysitters . . . most of the time.)  He had the brains to pretend that he was waiting up for us and to confess, when pressed, that he was really up messing around with a new playlist.

    Amos woke up this morning, smiled and laughed at me, and refused to let me put him down for an hour.  Happily, that was exactly the length of time I was unwilling to put him down.

    Theo smiled cheerily this morning when he saw me, gave me lots of hugs, and, when asked what the most fun thing he did while we were away, answered, “Talking to you on the phone.”

    I really think Theo’s the front-runner here.  But they’re all pretty clever.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *